You are using a deprecated Browser. Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Xilinx.
3.1i SP6 Design Manager - Comments in the Version / Revision box disappear when the design manager is re-loaded.
Keywords: design, manager, comment, version, revision, closed, saved
When comments are entered in the Version or Revision box for an Alliance Project, they
disappear next time the design manager is run and the project re-opened.
This is a known issue which usually only occurs if the DM crashes before it is closed.
Comments are only saved when the project is closed, NOT when the project is saved.