AR# 45186

13.3 Project Navigator - WARNING: enable to clean up previous run data file

描述

When trying to Synthesize my project, I receive the below warning messages that indicate that the xst.old, prj.old and syr.old files cannot be overwritten.

The newer files are never Synthesized.

WARNING: enable to clean up previous run data file: userinterface.xst: error renaming "userinterface.xst" to "userinterface.xst.old": file already exists

WARNING: enable to clean up previous run data file: userinterface.prj: error renaming "userinterface.prj" to "userinterface.prj.old": file already exists

WARNING: enable to clean up previous run data file: userinterface.syr: error renaming "userinterface.syr" to "userinterface.syr.old": file already exists

解决方案

There are two issues involved here which have been resolved in ISE 13.4.

  • Typo in the Warning message: The message should state "unable" instead of "enable".

  • Project Navigator was updated to force the overwrite of these files during the XST process. 

To work around the issue in ISE 13.3 and earlier do the following:

1) Ensure that ISE is not running.

2) Open the following file in a text editor: 

(Xilinx Install)/ISE_DS/ISE/data/projnav/scripts/dpm_xstTasks.tcl

3) Change line 398 to the following (adding a -force option):

if {[ catch { file rename -force $normPath $normPath.old } myerror ]}{

4) Save the file, and run your project through XST again.

AR# 45186
日期 03/02/2015
状态 Archive
Type 综合文章
Tools